September 14, 2016 – My 2017 Commitment to Myself.

Is it too early to start planning for 2017? Lol I’m on a very big mission to figure out this whole work life balance because this past year has been a fail. Legit fail. My day looks like this…get up go to work (hour+) then work (8-10) then go  home (hour+) have dinner, watch TV, destress and then three or four days out of the week I work some more lol Ah NY. I love my job and I love what I’m doing and I also thought NY was so great that Id love that as well. However lol I’m so busy I can’t enjoy the city and when I have time on the weekends all I want to do is not a damn thing lol well sleep if sleep counts. This is living? 

Maybe it’s because I’m older now and I don’t party into the wee hours of the night and come to work hung over like many New Yorkers do…not my thing. I have no desire to party lol I don’t even have time or motivation to hit the gym and lord knows I need to.

Let’s talk about my butt for a minute shall we? Haha in NY compared to the beauties out here I’m like the beast in the castle waiting for some prince to true love kiss me to turn me back into a princess. How come no ones invented that diet? Anyhow I feel like I don’t fit in. The cute chunky girl isn’t desired in a city filled with models actors lawyers and millionaires…who knew? Lol I personally don’t give a crap about dating anymore. I don’t think I’ll find my dream man in this city anyways. But I don’t even have a crush and I know this will sound stupid but I like having a crush so it keeps me motivated! A goal of you will lol no crush and I’m like a chicken running around without its head haha I miss my old crush who was super into his health because we kept each other motivated. You would think I could motivate myself but the only thing I can motivate myself to do is not much in regards to fitness lol

When I was in Massachusetts I worked a 9-5 job. I didn’t love it. Here in NY with this ‘work so much you have life’ attitude…I don’t love it either. The only thing I love here is my brother my sister in law and my adorable nephew Brian!!!! Insert cuteness here…

How sweet is he? Those big eyes so curious about what’s going on! He’s my motivation now. I want to be the best Aunty I can, and the healthiest!! 

2017 is just around the corner but I’m starting to put into place a plan of action. Decisions will need to be made. I’m also working on some big projects that I intend to finish!!! I’m also going to try to start a weekend fitness/morning routine and get back to cooking on Sundays. Most importantly blogging. When I don’t blog I don’t process my emotions and well that’s why my ass is still this size lol. So I’m going to push myself to go back to the way I was and commit.

2017 I’m making a commitment to myself! 

Thanks for sticking with me all these years, you guys keep me going!

XOXO

HopefulAddict

This entry was posted in Food Addict, Life, Sugar Addict, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September 14, 2016 – My 2017 Commitment to Myself.

  1. Valerie says:

    Aww, he is SO precious!
    That’s a very interesting concept, having a crush as motivation – I can totally see why that would work! You can do this, girl!!

Leave a Reply

