April 30, 2016 – My Body Measurements

MY BODY MEASUREMENTSWell there I am…in numbers! I measured myself a few days ago, so I could track my progress. Yes, I’m committed again 🙂 I also bought a fitness tracker, so I can see how much I move every day…which is terribly low lol

Fitness tackers…I can’t decide if they’re good or the devil haha I bought one because my sister-in-law, who is also 8 months pregnant, has one, and well if she can do it, a fat girl like me can, right? lol Day one she kicked my butt!! My average was 6,540 steps. That included going to and from work, walking around at lunchtime, and walking around the office. For those of you who think that’s good….it’s not! lol My sister-in-law had 22,401 steps!!! hahaha I was like omg I just got schooled by a super pregnant woman!

The next night I tried a little harder…I went for a 45 minute walk, and at least got to 10K! I felt proud of myself…even though I still lost that days fitness challenge again to her. She’s the cutest pregnant woman ever, I think we can all agree with that lol Yesterday I worked from home…ummm I had to go to Target and the grocery store to walk around just to make like 1,600 steps lol YIKES!!!

Today I’m not much better, I’m not even wearing it yet…I’m starting to hate it, even though I’ve only had it for a few days lol It’s like a constant reminder of how fat I am haha But it’s great, and I need the motivation because I’m SUPER lazy, and well like most older people, I hate exercising! Can’t say that will ever change but we’ll see I guess!
FIT

I also ordered this meal delivery service, where they deliver vegetarian meals to your door. It was on Groupon so I figured eh what the heck. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t for me. Surprising those meals are high in calories, like PASS!! So I’m canceling that, and then stick to cooking!! I’ve been trying to make my lunches for work, one because it’s cheaper, NYC is hella expensive, and two because it’s healthier!!!! Portioned control!!!

The one thing I’ll say that’s been really challenging lately is that my office literally has cupcakes, cookies, chocolate in the office EVERY SINGLE DAY!!! Like really? It’s like I don’t want to smell that shit all day, and my office is smaller than my last job so it’s like I can smell it lol I hate that. It makes me crave sugar like a crazy person. I don’t need to deal with withdrawals right now…cause those are the devil. Out of sight, out of mind. Perhaps I can get them hooked on my healthier treats lol I made some stuff and my boss liked it once, so that was good!! haha I need to bake more. My way though.

Anyhow, as I approach my 35th anniversary of my birth…this August…I’m hoping to lose at least 50 pounds! I think I can do it, hell I did it before! Right? I’m motivated, and sick of being unhealthy!!! It’s time to get my shizzz together!!

Things I would like to do:
BE HEALTHY – Healthy weight, healthy life!
Be able to wear any type of clothes….including sleeveless and short sleeve!
Find love, cause it’s time lol

Alright, I have to go outside and walk now or I’m just going to sit here all day on my computer and well that’s how my ass got fat in the first place!!! haha I’m going to remeasure my body once a week, just so I can see if I’m making any progress.

I shall hang this picture on my fridge for motivation! lol
#LifeGoals #KateHudson #Idol
Screen Shot 2016-04-30 at 3.09.35 PM

XOXO,
HopefulAddict

This entry was posted in Food Addict, Life, Sugar Addict and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 30, 2016 – My Body Measurements

  1. Hi, I’d love to know what you used to create your measurement visual.

Leave a Reply

