July 29, 2012 – Celebrating my Babci’s birthday!!

Today was my Babci’s birthday, she turned 87! (Grandmother). So I made her some extra special pancakes! haha It’s a good thing I’m not an art major! I can’t draw at all, especially on a pancake but hey I tried lol And they got a kick out of them!

It’s not black, contrary to popular belief lol I boiled some blueberries, pureed them added them to some pancake mix and wahla! haha Just put it in a squeeze bottle, draw your design on a griddle pan, wait like 30 seconds for it to set, then pour plain pancake batter over the top. Boom, bam, boom you have delicious personalized pancakes!

I also made hearts flowers and tomatoes (my Dziadziu’s favorite haha) and then I made them each a pancake with their name on it.

I tell you, this would be a super fun thing to do with your kids. I’m thinking about making some super colorful pancakes with my godson!! haha I just want to make pancakes every day…and not eat them (of course! lol).

We also bought her some sunflowers, a book of Jumbles (puzzles) the Readers Digest and a spiffy new nightgown! (all her favorite things!) She’s so cute and I love her SOOO much!!! I’m so lucky to still have her around. She’s is my biggest supporter and fan, and always has a positive outlook on life no matter how much she’s hurting. She is one amazing and beautiful woman and I am truly blessed to have her as my Babci!!! XOXO

In other news…I did some laundry, did a little vacuuming, made my bed, and watched some awesome reality TV. Kris Jenner better recognize the awesomeness that is Bruce Jenner and stop hanging out with her ex boyfriend (yucky!!) lol That’s the scoop from the Kardashian front!

Well bedtime for bozo! No show tomorrow…looking forward to just catching up on my work!! Oh and my monthly friend has departed, I feel MUCH better!!!

Breakfast: 1 cup Honey Nut Cheerios, 1/2 cup 1% milk
Lunch:  1 Foldout Flatbread, 2 slices American cheese, 1 large tomato, 2 oz turkey, 1 cup cherries
Dinner: 8 wontons, 1 cup wonton broth, 1 mango
Snack: 1 Smart Pop Kettle Korn 100 Calorie pack, 2 string cheese, 1 pkg Crunchies Cinnamon Apples (no sugar added!)

Current weight: 236.6 lbs
Current feeling: Happy

XOXO,
HopefulAddict

This entry was posted in Life, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to July 29, 2012 – Celebrating my Babci’s birthday!!

  1. This is such a crazy awesome idea!!! Whaaaaat? I love it!!! Happy Birthday to your Babci! I bet she was super thrilled. This was so sweet.

Leave a Reply

